Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve entered a recipe contest for the best Italian/American recipe on “Lidia’s Italy” Recipe Contest, through Facebook. When Thomas and I were still living in Rhode Island I used to love watching Lidia’s Italy every week on PBS . I grew up eating and making a lot of Italian/American food as both of my parents are 2nd generation Italian/Americans. The winner of this contest gets a signed copy of all Lidia’s cook books and a phone conversation with her! I am very excited about the cookbooks but a little shy about talking to a famous TV cooking personality, like Lidia, over the phone I must say. For the contest I am using a recipe that I featured on my blog about a year and a half ago, for a White Bean Soup with homemade pasta. Here is a link to the original post and recipe from June 2010. I really like this soup and the addition of fresh pasta makes it really enjoyable, plus it isn’t hard to make at all. If you are interested in voting for my soup entry (voting is open through January 16th) here is the link to vote for me.

 

White Bean Soup with Fresh Pasta

 

Thanks for your help and I’ll let you know how the contest goes!

 

