Tags

, , , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s been awhile since I last posted because a few days after Christmas we made the long journey to upstate NY to spend 3 weeks with my family. We had a really good time visiting with my family and friends this year and simply relaxing after the holiday rush. We exchanged Christmas gifts with my siblings and parents at our mock “Christmas” celebration shortly after the new year and it was like Christmas day all over again. Anna thoroughly enjoyed opening gifts on two separate occasions! Thomas and I alternate each year spending Christmas with each of our families and this year was our turn to celebrate Christmas with his family in Germany.

I haven’t done much baking or cooking since our return home last Sunday. Anna is still suffering from jet lag and she apparently seems to think that waking up at noon and going to bed at midnight is what we should be doing! We’ve had a few restless/sleepless nights since our return but it’s been getting better in spite of the 6 hour time difference. I did make a batch of cookies yesterday though and I plan to make a pot of soup today so stay tuned for some more tasty posts on the horizon!

We were lucky enough to have a few inches of snow on the ground when we came home and a few inches more which fell the day after our arrival so I have been taking Anna out on her sled every day and she has been enjoying the winter activities of building snow men (and ladies upon her request), throwing snow balls, making snow angels and digging holes in the snow, etc…

I hope you all will enjoy the rest of the winter season and are having a very happy new year!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~Laura, Thomas & Anna

