Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This month marks three years of writing this blog, for me.  When I started blogging in early April, 2010 I had just moved to Germany with my husband, Thomas and our 6 month old daughter, Anna. We moved to the neighborhood where my husband grew up, not far from his childhood home and in close proximity to where his family lives now. Moving overseas with an infant was quite a challenge and leaving my family, friends and home behind was even more of a challenge for me. In the three years since I started this blog, though, I have been blessed to have found many new friends both online, in the blogosphere, and in my “real life”. I have learned that blogging should be fun and not a chore (I only post when I am inspired by a recipe that I have made or by something that’s going on in my daily life) and I have found endless sources of inspiration and countless kind words and support through your comments and likes that have motivated me to keep blogging over the years. I hope you have enjoyed these last three years as much as I have!
Cheers, Laura

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate & Strawberry, Yogurt Muffins

Adapted from a German Recipe

  • 1 stick + 3 tablespoons Butter (150 grams)
  • 3/4 cup Sugar (150 grams)
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 cup Strawberry Yogurt* (200 ml)
  • 1 1/8 cups Flour (250 grams)
  • 4 tablespoons Cocoa Powder
  • 2 teaspoons Baking Powder

*I used a whole milk strawberry yogurt, the Landliebe or Stonyfield brands are good, but you can use a low-fat or no-fat yogurt too.

Preheat oven to 350° F (180° C). In a large bowl with a hand mixer cream slightly softened butter and sugar together until creamy. Add eggs and blend. Add yogurt and blend. In another smaller bowl mix together flour, cocoa powder and baking powder until well blended. Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients and blend well with the hand mixer. Put dough into a prepared muffin tray and bake for 20-25 minutes until a toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clean. Once out of the oven let the muffins slightly cool on a wire rack and enjoy warm from the oven!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

