Tags

, , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to everyone reading my blog! We had a very nice series of Christmas days here in Germany. Christmas eve was spent at Oma’s house having dinner with Thomas’ mother, sister and grandmother and then afterwards we all opened our presents from the “Christkind” that were under her tree. Christmas morning was spent at home opening our own presents together in front of our Christmas tree, the ones that came from Thomas, Santa and me (opening gifts on both days is in keeping with both of our cultural traditions). Anna was thrilled of course to have two days of presents and really enjoyed all of her gifts, especially the princess dress and cape which she proceeded to wear for the rest of the day!  Please excuse me I am 8 months pregnant with twins right now, I haven’t been sleeping well and at the moment have been retaining water in my face, hands and feet like the Titanic. I’m due to have twin boys anytime in mid to late January and since this has been a very difficult pregnancy I’ve just been counting the days until then. I hope every one has a good slide into the new year, as they say here in Germany, and I’ll keep you posted on any baby news as soon as I’m able to!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
— A crocheted, rainbow cardigan that I made for Anna for Christmas (we finally got her to take the princess dress off!).

